Back to the Basics

Well, it’s been a while! I’ve been running on and off, but if I had to be completely honest it’s been more off than on…..but oh well. Also, tbh (I learned that little gem from my daughter) I haven’t felt like running for a while. So I set it aside for a bit.
But yesterday I went out for a run. It was good, and i think I’m ready for some more.
Yesterday, whilst perusing apps, I came across the C25K app. Since it was free, I decided to download it and give it a whirl. Now, I haven’t lost that much fitness, but I figured what could it hurt to go back to basics and in the long run (get it?) it could help me.
The app tells me when to walk and when to run, and slowly builds up your endurance, and I think that’s what I was missing the first time around.
Today was the first day and during the run portion I was able to maintain a 9:15 pace….of course were talking about a whole minute of running. But I hopeful that as I follow the program I can maintain this for longer periods of time, we shall see.
Well that’s it for now, I’m sure I keep you update very now and again. For now I will leave you will a random picture from my iPhone. I’ve had WAY to much fun with this thing (I wrote and posted this entry from it).

20120831-215842.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

