I’m Here!

Wow! It’s been, what…. FOREVER??!! since I last blogged. It may not be the best excuse, but I’m going to blame Life. Busy, messy, normal everyday Life.

I’ve not done much since the Tyler Half… literally. Running was put on the back burner as the holidays took over. I just took a break…. and ate. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m finally getting back into the groove ofย  “real life”… school, work, rehearsals, and yes RUNNING! Yay!

Next up, on my running agenda, is the Azalea Trail 10k in March. I figured that would be a nice way to EASE into running again. So, I’ve begun “training”… meaning running on a quasi-regular basis, and doing actual mileage as opposed hit and miss kind of stuff. I’d like to feel at least a little prepared for this one. This past weekend I put in a five miler, and it felt pretty good… so, I think I’m on the right road.

A little insider info, I started this post on 1/30… and am just now getting it done and posting it. Oh, yeah.

One parting idea, that has nothing at all to do with this blog post:

Life is better lived outside YOURSELF.

Happy Running!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

