Get Low

I just got the sound track from this movie… it truly makes me happy listening to it.There are a quite a few songs that are going to be added to my running list:

  • Angelina Baker
  • North
  • Whiskey Before Breakfast (I mean really, who couldn’t use more whiskey before breakfast)
  • Monkey Bay
  • No Haircut
  • Drive to Town for Clothes
  • Jesus Come for Me (my mile 12 anthem….)
  • Lay My Burden Down

I’ve also added a few from Jon Schmidt:

  • Love Story Meets Viva La Vida (via Courtney on Daily Mile… thanks, Courtney!!)
  • Game Day
  • Waterfall
  • Bells of Freedom
  • Pachelbel Meets U2

Some of my favorite tunes to listen to are instrumental, so if any of you have any suggestions, please share!!

Happy listening!

3 responses »

  1. I am always looking for great running songs. Whiskey before Breakfast? I need one called Martinis before Breakfast! Thanks for sharing!

    I don’t have any instrumental songs on my iPod – I keep thinking I need the words with the beat – I’ll have to check some out!

Leave a Reply

