Be Nice and 100 Posts!

This is a reminder to myself, to be nice to myself. I am the worst at self criticism and beating myself up over things. I need to be nice. PERIOD. I’m not sure why, but I seem to be nice to everyone BUT myself at times. Don’t I know that things tend to go better when I approach it with a good attitude and NICENESS? Then why don’t I apply that same pattern to myself? One of these days, I think I’ll get it… hopefully!

 

this is my 100th post! Wow!!

March Recap

My total miles for March totaled 57. A little down from January and February, but I’ll take it! I also ran the Azalea 10k (see the previous post) and set a PR for that distance (yes, it might have been my FIRST 10k, but it’s still a PR!). So all in all, March has been a good month.

I’m looking forward to April, and just found out about a 5k this Saturday that I will run. It’s on the Paul Boorman trail in Longview, that I have run a couple of times, so I feel confident that it will be a good time. I think a friend of mine is going to run it as well, so maybe I’ll see her!

I’ve also been thinking lately about what FUEL I’m putting into my body, and trying to make better choices through out the week. Don’t get me wrong… Mike’s hard lemonade and cheeseburgers are alive and well in my future, but during the week I’m trying to stick with whole foods (granola, yogurt, fruit, breads etc.) and leave the “fun stuff” for Friday and Saturday. I’ve also cut down on sweets during the week. Partly because I’ve been so busy and haven’t be able to get to the grocery store… and when I’m there I’m focused just on the items I need (get in and get out). But I think that I should probably try to make this a pattern… during the WEEK…. save those cupcakes for the weekend! Make it special and not an everyday thing. We’ll see how that goes.

I know this blog was kinda all over the place, but that’s the way my brain works sometimes…. my husband is used to it, and you’ll get used to it too.

Hope you all have a great week! Happy running!

3 responses »

  1. You be nice to my friend, young lady. I’m starting my epic healthy eating plan (again for the 800th time) tomorrow morning. Try not to be jealous. šŸ™‚

  2. Happy 100!!

    I have been really trying to make better choices for my body lately as well. I guess my mental game is in check as I am doing pretty well lately. I certainly am not this well-behaved all the time. Just remind yourself that you’re investing in your body/your health! Feeling good is better than scarfing down candy / cookies in 30 secs. That’s how long they “last” for me anyway šŸ˜‰

  3. I have such mindless eating at work. My co-worker likes to feed me junk (but yet she doesn’t eat it..hmmm) and I rarely say no. Maybe I should try to cut out some of the bad snacks while working too…Good luck on the limiting sugar.

Leave a Reply

