Saturday!

This image has nothing whatsoever to do with THIS blog post, but I was over at I’m a Sleeper Baker‘s blog, and now I have cupcakes on the brain. That, and I think I’ll get a cupcake after the 10k on Saturday… I’m mean, come on, we have to run for SOMETHING right?!

Saturday is the day! I’m as so ready and excited for this 10k. I feel amazing! No hurt body parts, no sore this or that, just ready to run. Lately my times have been in the 10:20-11:00 pace range.. and I am so stoked! This is SMOKIN’ for me! I do have some goals, but mainly I want to enjoy this run. It’s going to be a beautiful course through the Tyler Azalea Trails. We drove it the other day, and the beauty is simply amazing. There is one hill that looks like it will be a challenge, but other than that, nothing that I have run before. I won’t be taking pictures during the run, but I have some of the trails from last year that I’ll share with you! (but don’t ask me to share my cupcake… it’s just not going to happen)

 

 

As you can see, it’s going to be beautiful! Here are my goals (A, B and C)

Goal A: Finish within an 11:00 pace (anything under 12:00)

Goal B: Finish within a 10:30 – 10:40 pace

Goal C: Finish within a 10:10 – 10:20 pace

I know I can finish this race, so that’s not an issue. This go around, I want to focus on time a little more, WHILE still having fun. Because in the end, that’s what it’s all about!

Hope you have a GREAT Wednesday!

2 responses »

  1. You will have fun no matter what since everything is in bloom! Good luck Min! I am confident you will have a great running time:)

Leave a Reply

