Enter Your Title Here

I’ve not had much to blog about lately. I’ve been running, wifeing, momming, stage managing, and breathing. That’s about sums it up. It’s been a little busy, but overall? Nothing to complain about.

I’m on the verge of being excited, because during my last few runs, I’ve been able to finish with an overall pace between 10:02 – 10:31! That is very fast for me, and I’m really hoping that I can make that my pace for the 10k on the 26th of this month. That would totally ROCK! (said with my tongue sticking out and my fingers making the “rock on” sign). For a long time I really felt that at 10-ish pace was just not in the cards for me, but it looks like (at least on the shorter distances) it just might be feasible, and that makes me happy. I’m not “fast” by any stretch of the imagination, but faster than I was and I’m good with that.

Sorry for the boring blog…. Back to the regularly scheduled laundry pile.

Keep on Keeping On!

6 responses »

  1. Digging the pace & the boring life….think it sounds very familiar to mine. Still running as best I can & still making painfully slow progress, but still not quitting! Thinking a trip your direction needs to get on the books! ;o)

  2. I think that pace is definitely in the cards for you. I remember looking at girls on DM who run in the 9’s and wondering if I’d ever be that fast. This morning, I ran an 8:38 mile!
    My point is that you improve over time. Keep putting in your miles, and your “easy pace” becomes faster. Add some speedwork to the mix, and you’ll be flying in no time!

    PS: Love your new header! I usually read in Google Reader, so this is the first time I’ve seen it. lol

  3. How come the nerd has to wear glasses? Umm I wear glasses. Oh but I’m pretty dorky. Kinda like nerdy I guess 😉

    Anywho. Excited for your pace dropping!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

