ABC’s of Me

I saw this recently on Pam’s blog and  Lindsay’s blog so I decided to play along:

(A) Age: 38.5
(B) Bed Size: Gotta have my KING
(C) Chore You Hate: Absolutely the Bathrooms.
(D) Dogs? One, and she’s spoiled rotten.
(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: the cliche mug of coffee.
(F) Favorite Color: Barn Red (yes, it must be that specific red).
(G) Gold or Silver? Sliver without a doubt.
(H) Height: 5ft 9in
(I) Instruments You Play: um, does a pencil/ pen count? I used to rock the Viola in middle school. You should have seen the outfit I had to wear… oh yeah.
(J) Job Title: wife, mom, stage manager, teacher, laundry dooer, dishwasher, you name it.
(K) Kids: 2 incredible ones!
(L) Live: Why yes, thank you. I would always choose living over dying.
(M) Mom’s Name: Alice
(N) Nicknames: Min, Mind (not said mind like you brain… but said Mind like Mind… you get it).
(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? only when having the kids.
(P) Pet Peeve: leaving the cabinet doors open.
(Q) Quote from a Movie: You either get busy living or get busy dying – Shawshank Redemption
(R) Right or Left Handed? Right
(S) Siblings: 2 Brothers, 3 sisters-in-law
(T) Time You Wake Up? between 6:30 and 7 (yes, A.M.)
(U) Underwear: as often as I can.
(V) Vegetable You Dislike: rutabaga and various others (I wrote a whole post on my love of veggies).
(W) What Makes You Run Late: my husband.
(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: ankle back in High School (basketball injury)
(Y) Yummy Food You Make: cookies, pumpkin or banana bread
(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: otters.

Now, what’s YOUR list?

FYI: my next favorite movie quote was:

Warden Samuel Norton: Do you enjoy working in the laundry?
Andy Dufresne: No sir, not especially.

Also from the Shawshank Redemption.

4 responses »

  1. Yay! So fun 🙂 Barn Red, good to know. Haha. I leave cabinet doors open all the time! Josh always complains about it. Apparently I am a poster child for pet-peeves… Always late, leaves doors open…

Leave a Reply

