Nothing to Say?

I have to tell you a secret. I feel guilty taking the time to blog. Yes, there it is. I feel guilty. I know it’s silly, and that I shouldn’t feel like that, but I do. I sit down to write and then start thinking about the laundry that needs my attention, the dishes in the sink, the bathrooms that are in dire need of a  good wipe down (okay, a hose down might be a little more accurate), and not to mention homeschool (luckily my kids are at the age that they are pretty self directed… WHEW!). So I feel guilt, but I’m going to blog today anyway and just get over it.

I really don’t have anything to say. I’ve run 2 times this year and am planning on running later this afternoon, so that will make it 3 times (and it’s only the 6th so I’m doing pretty good… I’m sure lots of people have run 6 or more times this year, but this isn’t their blog). I do have the lofty goal of 1000 miles for this year, although I’m going to take Lindsay’s advice and be happy with just running more miles this year than I did last year. IF I hit 1000, all the better. I’m waiting to run this afternoon because we have a hopefully not too major plumbing issue out by our side walk (a leak in the pipe I think) and the plumbers are supposed to be here around 9am, and I didn’t want to try to fit a run in before they come (yes, I know I could, but it’s cold outside so I’m waiting). I hope to go around 1 or 2.

Other notable events in this week:

Our 19th anniversary!

My husband’s 40th birthday!

I’m on the final countdown to my first ever Half Marathon. I have a 14 miler next weekend, that I feel confident yet a little queasy about. Life is hectic. Life is GOOD.

Okay, the plumbers are on the way, I’m hoping that it’s not TOO expensive… ah the joys of home ownership.

till next time!

8 responses »

  1. You know, if you need someone to hose down your bathroom, I could send my boys over . . .

    Oh. Wait. I bet that’s not the kind of hose-down you meant. LOL.

  2. happy anniversary and happy birthday to the hubs!

    i don’t feel guilty about blogging. it’s a great excuse to not do chores…

    be content with where you are and make sure you enjoy every mile! 🙂 ok, most of them. inevitably there will be crappy miles. lol.

Leave a Reply

