Magnificent Lazy-Butt


My husband and I have very strange senses of humor, which is fine because we like it. Today he told me he “could stand a little more hero worship around here”. I asked him if calling him “Lazy Butt” would be considered hero worship, and he said, “Only if you call me, ‘Oh, Magnificent Lazy-Butt”. I love our marriage! (As a disclaimer (and so people don’t think I’m a horrible wife) anyone who knows my husband knows he’s not a lazy butt. I know he’s not a lazy butt and tell him that quite often. This is all said in good fun and with both of us laughing hysterically….) (yes, we are both easily amused).

I ran a bit today (20min/ 1.55 miles) at a VERY “comfortable” pace (meaning: “slow”…. but “comfortable” sounds so much better). Over all jim was good, so I think if I’m just careful and don’t get all stupid (meaning: going faster than I know I should) things may just be okay. I’m hoping that this issue will go away sometime in the near future, and that I haven’t done something irreversible. I guess all I can do is go on from here, and just learn from my mistakes. I just wish that mistakes didn’t have to hurt so much!

Lots of good giveaways out there in the running blog world. Make sure to go check them out (the list is over on the right). Thanks to all the great companies and people (some bloggers purchase the stuff they are giving away with their resources) for being so generous!

Hope your Sunday has been a great one. Good luck and congrats to everyone who ran this weekend!

3 responses »

  1. ooh ‘comfortable’ is a much better way to describe a ‘slow’ run. i like that! lol about you and your husband, i definitely was not thinking that you guys need couples therapy, no worries.

Leave a Reply

