Reunited and it Feels SO Good!

Today was my first run after a week off. It felt FANTASTIC! I was going to wait until tomorrow, but I just couldn’t do it! The weather was perfect, and even though I didn’t start until 9am, I had a beautiful 66 degrees for my reunion with running. After a summer of upper 70’s to low 80’s this was heaven.

I’m sure that the combination of rest, compression sleeves and new shoes all worked together, as I had a pain free run. I took it easy and did 3.73 miles for an overall pace of 10:53 pace. I am very happy with that!

I’ll run again on Sunday as the day tomorrow is packed full of kid activities. It looks like this weather is hanging around for a while, so I’m pumped!

total miles for September: 61!

(even with a week off).

Hope you enjoy your weekend!

One response »

  1. Mindy! Thanks for your recent blog comments. I really appreciate it and am signing up to follow you!
    Congrats on the run – have a good wknd 🙂

Leave a Reply

