Cry Baby No More

Okay, I realize that last post was a little bit “poor little me”. I’m over it. Monday just wasn’t a good day….I’m not sure why, either. I suppose all of us have days like that. At least I do.

I took Tuesday off completely, and today my calves felt much better. I guess I didn’t realize just how much (especially never running it before) 12 miles could effect your legs. My attitude all around was much better, too (my husband and all those around me were very grateful). Today, I did the elliptical and weights and felt great through out the entire hour. I would have to say that I have been neglecting my cross training. I’ve been trying to balance my running with my sons running, and I haven’t found that balance yet. It will come, so I just need to be patient.

Speaking of my son, I’ll update you on his progress. This week starts his 1st month, and he’s doing GREAT. He’s up to 3 miles for his long run and 25 minutes during the week. He’s also been lifting weights on the off days. My daughter has also started riding the bike at the gym 3 days a week (she has a fear of real bike riding… she’s afraid she’s going to tip or something). So, I’ve just incorporated this into home school as PE, and it seems to be working good so far.

I think on Saturday I’m going to do 5 or 6 miles. I’m not sure if I’m going to do any running before then. Is there such a thing as a “relaxed runner”?? If so, I’m probably in that category!

There are some great giveaways out in the running blogging world here, here and here.

Happy Running!

2 responses »

  1. I dont know what it is but it’s like everyone i know that is training for a half right now is going through a “rut”.

    i am a relaxed runner too! it’s not for speed, it’s to say I DID IT!! (and for the sticker on my car!) 🙂

    where and when is your half?

    • It’s this January in Waco. I’m not sure about the exact date (I’m leaving that to my SIL to know…that’s how relaxed I am about it!!).

Leave a Reply

