Dailymile

While visiting a few running blogs, I saw that a couple had a recap of the miles that they had run. When I clicked on the link it took me to Dailymile. I’ve used a couple of website to try to log my miles, and both were very time consuming and a little confusing. However, this site is fantastic! It is very easy to input your workout (including non-running activities), and then you can comment on friends activities as well. It’s a bit like Twitter or Facebook, in that you can post updates or thoughts as well as your workouts. I like that you can “give” motivation to someone as well as post a comment on their workout. I haven’t had time to fully explore this site but they offer challenges, forums, video and photo posting, and you can have the site update your Twitter or Facebook page. Since my Nike+ already updates my Facebook, I probably won’t use that feature (I mean, who wants to get a double dose of my running adventures, right??).   I will definitely be using this site to keep track of what’s going on with my running. If you create an account look me up as a friend!

Oh, one thing. For some reason on WordPress I can’t get the full box to come up on my side bar, just the dailymile icon. If anyone knows why, I’d love to hear from you!

happy living!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

