I did it! I did it! I did it!!

Did what, you ask….. I ran 5 miles!!!!!! YES! My pace was 5mph (so of course I did it in about an hour). While this isn’t blazing fast, I am so happy with the result. I did a steady 5 min run/ 1 min walk pace and felt FANTASTIC through the whole run. I am so pumped right now, it’s not even funny… ok, maybe it is a little. If I said I wasn’t a little nervous while setting out today I’d be lying, but I had my course planned out and that really helped. I could say to myself, “Ok, that’s 1 mile. Right here that’s 2″… and so on. (Erin, I know I’m probably killing the grammar right now….sorry, hope you aren’t getting twitchy).

I’m off the rest of this week! YES!

2 responses »

  1. I didn’t even notice your grammar. I can usually turn it off unless it’s HORRIBLE. Or on a sign or something. 😉

    Go you with your bad running self! 🙂

Leave a Reply

