Move on Down the Road…

Just checking in. It’s been a while since my last post, so I thought it was time to say something. I have just logged 160 miles since January. That leaves me a measly 845 miles to go (until I reach my goal of 1005 miles for the year). That means I have finished 16%… only 84% remains. I am really unsure if I will reach my goal, but I’m going to give it my best shot. When you crunch the numbers it looks like this:  I’ve been running for 2 1/2 months, which in turn breaks down to about 6.4% per month. So, If I have 9 1/2 months left I will only get another 60.8% in (which I think leaves me 7.2% shy). BUT, my mileage will also increase as the year goes on, so I’m still holding out hope (I know you wanted a math lesson today).

In other news, well, I really don’t have other news. Play practice starts on Saturday, so that will keep me busy. The show is Tom Sawyer (with our local kids theater) and I’m going to be the stage manager. It should be fun. Other than that life is pretty much normal. Home school is going well… at least the kids seem intelligent, Phil’s working, and I’m doing laundry. I do a lot of laundry (especially since I’ve started running). I still haven’t figured out why this family has to have all these clothes, but what are ya going to do? In Heaven there will be no more laundry…. that’s for sure. Hope you have a great weekend!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

