Something, Anything…

I haven’t been posting as much as I’d like to, mainly because I feel that I don’t really have anything interesting to share. I’m doing good, keeping on my schedule… and really after a while, that doesn’t make for interesting reading. I can just hear it now,  “Oh great. Her she goes again, telling me that she ran today…. woohoo”.  Today marks my 58th day of doing this. It also marks 129.89 miles (for anyone interested, that is 2.239482758 miles per day).  My longest run has been 4.5 miles and I haven’t gotten any bloody toes or blisters. Yet for all my accomplishments 13.1 miles seems a long way away.  I know I will get there eventually and need to be patient. Rome wasn’t built in a day, and I sure the heck won’t run 13.1 miles in a day either (well in January I will, but hopefully I’ll be ready by then). I think the Glucoseamine I’ve been taking has been helping…. my knees don’t “crunch” as much when I bend them (they were sounding like Rice Crispies there for a while). This also marks my 58 day of taking a multi-vitamin which if you know me, is a miracle all it’s own. I would love to leave you with something witty, something to make you happy you took time our of your day to read this blog, but nothing is coming to mind right now. Sorry about that.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

