Not Pretty

Well, I got back to running today. It wasn’t pretty. My time was ok, but I could really feel it in my legs. I think I tripped twice on the treadmill (no, I’m fine.. I was able to catch myself), how embarrassing… I know. I had to take it a little slower than I would have like, but hey, I did it. I’m still glad I took those days off. Laughing and fellowship are so worth it, and I know by next week I’ll have my rhythm back. This Saturday is my long run, and for extra incentive after I get done Phil and I are going to brunch and a movie! It’s our Valentines date, and I’m really looking forward to it. It should inspire me to keep a good pace so we can get going. I think we may go see “Shutter Island”, and excellent Vday movie choice!

One response »

Leave a Reply

