Off Days

Yesterday, I was thinking of where I wanted to run and for how long when it suddenly occurred to me that today was my “off” day. Wednesdays and Sundays are the days that I take of from doing anything in the gym. It was such a nice surprise yesterday, and I am thankful that two days a week I know that I will get to rest!  I must admit that sometimes I do battle feelings of laziness (especially on Wednesday) but am quickly learning that taking these days helps me to preform better on the days I do run and go to the gym. God designed our bodies to need rest, and I think it’s a good thing to give it to them. For me, knowing that I have certain days of doing nothing keeps me motivated on the days that I do run.

Tomorrow, I’ll pick back up on running, and Saturday I’m going to go for 3 1/2 miles, but today… today I’m going to appreciate the day off.

Leave a Reply

