Great Run

I had a GREAT run yesterday! I was able to do a solid 30 of running and went a total of 2.96 miles and 37 minutes! I take off on Wednesdays and I can see now why they advise that you do so. My legs and feet felt awesome, and I was able to get my pace up to 5.0 mph for a while… which made me very happy.Β  Today I did some cross training on the elliptical. Tomorrow is my first outdoor run. My goal is 3 miles and figure I will probably be doing some walking in there as I’ve heard that propelling yourself is a little harder than letting the treadmill propel you. I’m looking forward to it, and am glad it has warmed up some!

I’m still waiting for a couple of books I’ve ordered to come in. They are both information on running your first half marathon. The first one looks pretty funny, and I think it’s going to have some great info and help keep me motivated and laughing. The second one looks very good as well, and I’m hoping it’s packed with helpful info too. I’ll post some reviews after they’ve come in!

4 responses »

  1. AWESOME!!! I haven’t had my run today yet…waiting and watching little man after his shots…but I’ll be on the treadmill before the day is out! keep me posted how it goes tomorrow!

    • I’ll check in with you tomorrow and see how yours went as well. I have my route all laid out, and my music ready to go! πŸ™‚

  2. This is awesome, Mindy! Good for you!!!!!!!

    I did a 1/2 marathon the spring before we got married–and basically haven’t run since getting married (pregnancies!). Am SOOOO looking forward to getting back to it!

    Maybe I’ll look to you for inspiration–b/c I know I will be very discouraged at how far I am from where I was! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Liz! I knew you had said somewhere that you ran. I’m really looking forward to the new challenge, so we can encourage each other! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

